For Brass Trio

Duration: 12 mins approx.


Composer's Note


Parade was composed for the Carnyx Brass Trio who gave the work its first performances.  As the title suggests the piece is a form of journey through a variety of contrasting musical locations.  The difficulty of the music reflects the brilliance of the three virtuosi for whom it was composed: John Kenny (trombone), Mark O’Keeffe (trumpet) and Etienne Cutajar (horn). Parade is dedicated to my grandfather. 



Copyright 2021 by Peter Longworth.  All Rights Reserved

~   Email:   

  • Instagram
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-facebook
  • YouTube
  • SoundCloud Clean
  • Vimeo Clean